Wells Fargo Reviews in Denver, CO | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Denver Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 152 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
2 Ratings
  1. "Wells Fargo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and team.

    Cons

    I think the company needs to increase salary. It is really low for a Denver aria.

    Wells Fargo2019-09-12
  2. "No Accountability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Individual Contributor in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Great parental leave.

    Cons

    Horrible opaque management who refuse to take complaints seriously.

    Advice to Management

    Quit lying and weed out abusive low level managers.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-07
  3. "goog company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Nice Engineer in Denver, CO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    good team, exciting technoligy, not using rally

    Cons

    complex system controls, lack of direction regarding ownership of systems

    Wells Fargo2019-06-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Bad company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Compliance Specialist in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good vacation package & Benefits

    Cons

    Everything especially the management and the big favoritism

    Advice to Management

    You should not be in management

    Wells Fargo2019-07-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "WF TM review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payables Sales Analyst in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to move jobs within the company.

    Cons

    You are not valued as an individual contributing employee, raises are slim or none once you have experience in your role, management style is very top down.

    Advice to Management

    Embrace all your employees, especially the staff that are content in their current positions with lots of experience and value provided.

    Wells Fargo2019-03-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "What you heard is true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some good benefits--health and PTO for part time employees

    Cons

    Sales practices are very strict, the management is incompetent, and overall a poor experience.

    Wells Fargo2019-01-01
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, PTO, 401k, work/life balance

    Cons

    Weak sense of direction in company

    Wells Fargo2018-10-21
  8. "Great group to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Banking Analyst in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic group of people to work with a staff of professional know how individuals to make tasks just that much easier

    Cons

    The upselling mentality is wrong for today's business

    Wells Fargo2018-10-20
  9. "Great Benefits, Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Banker in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Wells Fargo offers great benefits to their employees including 401k, PTO, discounts, tuition reimbursement and more. At my location we had really great management

    Cons

    Gets boring, minimal movement through-out the day, outbound calling

    Advice to Management

    Outbound calls do not work, customers don't like to be contacted if they have not been in the branch.

    Wells Fargo2018-09-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Consumer Loan Underwriter II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The vacation benefits were awesome !

    Cons

    Management and lack of training.

    Wells Fargo2018-09-28
Found 152 reviews